About Us

We are the Louisville Section of IEEE, encompassing many counties in Central Kentucky and Southern Indiana.

From IEEE.org:

IEEE is the world’s largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity. Below, you can find IEEE’s mission and vision statements.

Mission statement:

IEEE’s core purpose is to foster technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity.

Vision statement:

IEEE will be essential to the global technical community and to technical professionals everywhere, and be universally recognized for the contributions of technology and of technical professionals in improving global conditions.

2022 Officers of Louisville Section

Elected Officers:

Chair – Jason Finn
Vice Chair – Chris Foreman
Secretary – Charlie Waters
Treasurer – Tim Brooks

Executive Committee Appointments:

Web Master – Andy Dozier
Membership Development – Pam Thomas

Power and Energy Society Chapter:

Co-Chairs – Mike McIntyre, Rob Wolf

Computer Society Chapter Chair – John Doyle

Life Member Affinity Group Chair – Jim Graham

Other Information

A link to our section’s bylaws: bylaws-louisville-ieee-section.pdf

For those who are interested here is some history of the Louisville Section and IEEE Region Three from ETHW.org, the Engineering and Technology History Wiki, of which IEEE is a partner. organization.

Our events can be found on the Upcoming Events and Past Events page above or on IEEE’s vTools Events site (which contains more history than you will find here).

Here is a picture of the Louisville Section’s service area: